Are there really only these fuses?

All Megane Electric related discussions
Post Reply
Phorridge
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2022 5:32 pm

Post by Phorridge »

The fuse board is covered in fuses ( over 59) but the cover only shows a few being used.v12 in all.
Is this right?
What do the other 40 fuses do? And am I right these are Micro2 fuses?

PXL_20230205_162321997.jpg

PXL_20230205_162316430.jpg

I'm leaving oking at adding a dash cam and the empty fuse place next to the lower RH 10A fuse seems to come on and off at 12v with the power on.

tarbat
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2022 2:36 pm

Post by tarbat »

To quote the manual :
Certain fuses should only be replaced by a qualified professional. These fuses are not listed on the label.
Only change the fuses represented on the label.
Phorridge
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2022 5:32 pm

Post by Phorridge »

I wonder what qualifications are needed to be a fuse changer?
Phorridge
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2022 5:32 pm

Post by Phorridge »

It would have been more sensible to have all the non user designated fuses in their own screwed shut box and only the small subset of user accessible fuses accessible.
sinlessUK
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue May 30, 2023 6:15 pm
Location: Nottinghamshire

Post by sinlessUK »

Did you tap into the fuse for the cigarette lighter in the end?
If so what type of fuse is it so I can get the right fuse tap adaptor.
https://topcashback.co.uk/ref/simon | https://share.octopus.energy/flax-elm-797 | https://electroverse.octopus.energy/network/sign-up?referralCode=flax-elm-797 | https://app.tronity.io/signup/QJJDFDC6 | https://surfshark.club/friend/Fbv9yqHV
AJSG1969
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2023 11:12 am

Post by AJSG1969 »

For me the one that works is between those two 15A fuses at the bottom, the one to the right of the 10A is not connected at the back. I've got an equilibre.

All the best,

Andrew.
sinlessUK
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue May 30, 2023 6:15 pm
Location: Nottinghamshire

Post by sinlessUK »

sinlessUK wrote:
Fri Jun 30, 2023 12:06 pm
Did you tap into the fuse for the cigarette lighter in the end?
If so what type of fuse is it so I can get the right fuse tap adaptor.
In the end I tapped into the Cigarette Lighter fuse.
Been working well for nearly 3 months.
https://topcashback.co.uk/ref/simon | https://share.octopus.energy/flax-elm-797 | https://electroverse.octopus.energy/network/sign-up?referralCode=flax-elm-797 | https://app.tronity.io/signup/QJJDFDC6 | https://surfshark.club/friend/Fbv9yqHV
AJSG1969
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2023 11:12 am

Post by AJSG1969 »

By the way, the top console where the cabin lights and SOS button comes off really easily. There is both 5v and 12v power. Considering how many people have dash cams it would have cost nothing to put a little USB port.

Before you ask, I did tap into the 5v power but it does not switch off when you leave the car and the dash cam eventually just goes to sleep and you have to press buttons etc etc.
Post Reply